Local Groups

Cornwall Wildlife Trust Local Groups and other Specialist Wildlife Groups

Cornwall Wildlife Trust Local and Specialist Group contacts
for general enquiries about Local Groups or volunteering localgroups@cornwallwildlifetrust.org.uk


Marine Strandings Network HOTLINE: 0345 2012626

Bude Marine Group
Lydia Deacon (Chair)
Alison Wood (Secretary)
budemarinegroup@gmail.com


Camel
Raymond Munden (Chair) (01208) 814298
Raymondo@hotmail.co.uk
Brian Wright (Secretary)(01208)814138
lutewright2@gmail.com


Cornwall Bat Group
Search Facebook for ‘Cornwall Bat Group’
For events, talks and walks please contact: cbgsecretary@yahoo.co.uk.
For bats in distress, call the National Bat Helpline number on 0345 1300 228


Cornwall Fungus Recording Group
Pauline Penna (01209) 210281
paulinepenna13@gmail.com


Cornwall Geoconservation Group
Frank Howie (Chair)
fmp-howie@msn.com
Sue Hocking (Secretary)
sue.hocking@cornwallwildlifetrust.org.uk


Cornwall Wildlife Trust Photographic Group
Adrian Langdon (Chair)
adrian.langdon@btinternet.com
David Chapman (Secretary) (01736) 850287
david@davidchapman.org.uk


Cornwall Wildlife Trust, Tamar Branch
Jan Hicks (Chair) (01288) 352726
cwtbude@yahoo.co.uk


Falmouth Marine Conservation Group
Meg Hayward Smith (Chair)
Chris Hillyer (Secretary)
info@falmouthmarineconservation.co.uk


Friends of Churchtown Farm
Community Nature Reserve

Bob (Chair) & Jackie Austin (Treasurer) (01752) 844666
bobjack@hotmail.co.uk


Launceston Area Parish Wildlife Group
Ian Nash (Chairman) (01579) 370644
Jen Bousfield (Vice Chair) (01566) 782661
launcestonareawildlife.group@gmail.com


Looe Marine Conservation Group (VMCA)
Gill Bridges (Chair)
enquiries@polraen.co.uk / looevmca@gmail.co.uk


Restormel
Dave Thomas (Chair) (01726) 861093
davecarp86@hotmail.com


St Agnes Marine Conservation Group (VMCA)
Chris Whitworth (Chair)
Daniel Murphy (Secretary)
contact@st-agnesvmca.org.uk


Seaquest SouthWest
seaquest@cornwallwildlifetrust.org.uk


Three Bays Wildlife Group
Jeremy Roberts (Chair)
Heidi Clemo (Secretary)
threebayswildlifegroup@gmail.com

 

Other local wildlife groups and specialist group contacts:

Botanical Cornwall Group
Ian Bennallick - ianbennallick@btinternet.com

Cornwall Bird Watching & Preservation Society
Phil McVey (07740 923385)
littleboslymon@aol.com

Cornwall Butterfly Conservation
Jim Barker (01736) 794134
jimfrances@talktalk.net

Cornish Hedge Group
c/o CWT HQ (01872) 273939 ext 407

Cornwall’s Living Churchyards
Robert Moor (01872) 272929

Cornwall Mammal Group
www.cornwallmammalgroup.org

Cornwall Reptile & Amphibian Group
Paul Diamond (01872) 273939
admin@ecologicalsurveysdevon.co.uk

Cornwall Seal Group 
Sue Sayer - sue@cornwallsealgroup.co.uk

Friends of Kilminorth Woods
Christine Spooner (01503) 265590
kilminorth@btinternet.com

Plant Galls in Cornwall & the Isles of Scilly Group
Elizabeth Jackson (01209) 713644
elizabeth@dromona7.orangehome.co.uk

Your Shore Network Local Marine Groups
Full list of local marine groups around Cornwall with location map & contact details here